Tales From The Study Vol. 2 Six of the best school stories

six of the best school stories book cover

Tales From The Study Vol. 2 Six of the best school stories

In the latest free-to-download book of stories we venture behind the walls of the school. The swish of the rattan and the crack of the paddle resound. Pyjama bottoms are lowered. Men of all ages present their bottoms for chastisement. A prefect shows a new boy at school who is boss and we get an insight into the life of the author Charles Hamilton II. But which of the stories is inspired by a real incident in his life? You work it out.

A free-to-download book from Charles Hamilton II

Click below

Tales from the Study 2 By Charles Hamilton II

I WAS SITTING in my oak-panelled study waiting for Tomkins of the Sixth to report to me. He didn’t know it yet, but I was going to give him twelve on the bare. He needed to learn a lesson and I was the one to teach it.

I luxuriated in my armchair reading the evening newspaper, enjoying my pipe. I was in no hurry. I had made him wait all day and only now, just before lights out, I sent word for him to see me immediately.

There was a light tap on the study door. Tomkins was here. I paused before answering. “Come!”

Tomkins knew he was due a beating. The door handle turned slowly and very reluctantly he pushed the door open and stepped cautiously into my study.

 

Other free-to-download books

Troublesome teens

The Dean of Dorm Discipline

The boy in the scarlet blazer

The Junior Salesman and other workplace whackings

All in the Family

Paul and his landlord

Tales from the Study 1: St. FIGS

The Private Tutor

Summer at Uncle’s

 

More stories from Charles Hamilton II are on the MMSA website

Also writing school stories as Scholastic here

Charles Hamilton the Second

charleshamiltonthesecond@gmail.com

Leave a comment